讓世界變得美好

市場上都不斷標榜“可持續發展”這個詞語,所以我們必須應該清晰地解說我們如何實踐。對於 Levi's® 來說,“可持續發展”是作出更好的選擇,例如採購更可持續的材料,及尋找更少用水的製作方法;也是為了製作更好的衣服-- 我們的可持續發展系列 WellThread™;以及為了改善地球和每個社區。我們一直堅持做正確的事--創造更多可持續發展的服裝。讓我們一起改善世界,變得更美好。

我們將全面循環 LEVI'S® WELLTHREAD™

這是我們最可持續發展的系列。無論設計及製模均基於四個指導原則:材料、員工、環境和流程。我們利用在工人福利設施中的雨養棉麻、Water<less® 省水技術和大量回收材料來製造 Levi’s® WellThread™,所有細節細至一絲一線都可被回收(絕不代表這系列不耐穿)。

Levi's WellThread 可持續系列 - Levi's 香港
穿著棉麻節約用水 - Levi's 香港
×

棉麻

隨著行業變得更加可持續,棉麻這物料大家絕不陌生。棉麻,與棉花相比,生長得更快,用水更少,並留下更潔淨、更健康的土壤。這款專為 Levi's® 設計的新型棉麻紗線如棉花一樣柔軟,更輕鬆編織成我們的寬鬆牛仔褲、寬袖牛仔褸及 WellThread™ T 恤等單品。因此,你可以更環保地穿搭 Levi's®單品,保持一貫的造型風格
 

羽絨外套及羽絨背心皆由回收膠樽製成 - Levi's 香港

使用再生塑料設計,減少堆填區負荷

我們現在的羽絨外套及羽絨背心皆由回收膠樽和廢料製成。因此,你可以保持你喜愛的 Levi's® 造型,同時避免產生堆填區垃圾。而且再生聚酯比原始聚酯所需的製造能源更少,減少了我們對化石燃料的依賴。

Levi's Water Less 省水技術 - Levi's hong kong
×

除非你買的是原生牛仔布,否則你的牛仔布經已加工處理過。這是生產牛仔布中最關鍵的過程,讓牛仔褲牛仔褸具有殘舊的外觀和感覺,但這過程需要大量用水。因此我們在 2011 年研發出 Levi's® Water<less® 創新省水技術。 至今我們已在加工過程中節省了超過 42 億升水(足以填滿 1,680 個奧運規格泳池!),並回收了超過 90 億升水 。到 2021 年,至少 80% 的Levi's® 牛仔褲將採用 Water<less® 技術製造。與其用柔順劑去洗滌牛仔布營造出舊感,不如將牛仔褲與樽蓋或高爾夫球一起翻滾,減少洗滌用水。

修補、改造、回收,通通都在我們的定制店

Levi's® 牛仔褲歷久耐用。接近 170 年來,我們設計出大量耐用又適合日常穿搭的服飾。當現今 超過 85% 紡織品最終被棄置到堆填埋區,產品的使用壽命比任何時候都更加重要。如果一件衣服多穿 9 個月,它的碳足印就會減少 30% 。有效減少環境影響是我們的使命,我們更希望能讓你夠輕鬆做到。向 Levi's® 定制店的專家查詢,他們可幫助你延長衣服的使用壽命、定制、升級改造為新的單品,以及將它們全部回收。

用縫紉機修補牛仔褲 - Levi's 香港

LET’S MAKE THINGS BETTER

A lot of people throw around the word “sustainable,” so we think it’s important to be super straightforward in exactly how we use it. For us at Levi’s®, it’s about making better choices like sourcing more sustainable materials and finding ways to use less water. It’s about making better clothes like WellThread™, our most sustainably designed collection. And it’s about bettering the planet and the communities that share it at every step along the way. We’ve always stood up for what’s right — and creating sustainable clothing is no different. Let’s take a look at how we’re changing the game for good.

WE’RE THINKING FULL-CIRCLE WITH LEVI’S® WELLTHREAD™

This is our most sustainable collection. It’s designed and modeled on four guiding principles: Materials, People, Environment and Process. We make Levi’s® WellThread™ in Worker Well-Being facilities with rain-fed Cottonized Hemp, Water<less® technologies and as many recycled materials as we can. And every thread is designed to be recycled (not that you’ll need to replace anything from this collection anytime soon).

Levi's WellThread sustainable collection - Levi's hong kong
Wear hemp to save water - Levi's hong kong
×

COTTONIZED HEMP

Something you’ll hear a lot about as the industry becomes more sustainable is Cottonized Hemp. Why hemp? Because compared to cotton, it grows quicker, uses less water and leaves behind cleaner, healthier soils. Specially designed for Levi’s®, this new innovative hemp yarn is soft like cotton — and easily woven into styles like our Stay Loose Jeans, Loose Sleeve Trucker Jacket and WellThread™ tees (just to name a few). So you get the same authentic Levi’s® look and feel in a garment that’s easier on the environment.
 

Puffer jackets and vests made from recycled plastic bottles - Levi's hong kong

WE'RE DESIGNING WITH RECYCLED PLASTICS & REDUCING LANDFILL WASTE

Our Puffer jackets and vests are now made from recycled plastic bottles and waste. So you get the same Levi’s® look and feel you love while keeping waste out of the landfills. Plus, recycled polyester requires less energy to make than virgin polyester and it reduces our dependency on fossil fuels.

Levi's Water Less the water saving technology - Levi's hong kong
×

Unless you’re buying raw denim, your denim’s been finished. It’s the last but most crucial step in denim production, giving jeans and jean jackets a broken-in look and feel from day one. Unfortunately, this process uses a lot of water. Or, it used to. We rolled out Levi’s® Water<less® innovations in 2011. Since then, we’ve saved more than 4.2 billion liters of water from the finishing process (that’s enough to fill 1,680 Olympic-size pools!) and recycled over 9 billion more (you do the math). And by 2021, at least 80% of Levi’s® jeans will be finished with Water<less® techniques. So instead of washing denim with fabric softener to create that worn-in feel, we might tumble jeans with bottle caps and golf balls, taking the water out of the wash altogether.

WE’RE REPAIRING, REIMAGINING & RECYCLING AT THE TAILOR SHOP

Levi’s® jeans are made to last. For almost 170 years, we’ve designed durable clothes built to withstand daily wear. These days, when more than 85% of textiles end up in landfills, product longevity matters more than ever. Did you know that wearing a garment for just 9 months longer, shrinks its carbon footprint by 30%? As part of our mission to minimize our environmental impact, we want to make it easy for you to do the same. Visit Levi’s® Tailor Shop and talk to an expert who can help extend the life of your clothes, customize them or upcycle them into something new and recycle it all when the time finally comes.

Repairing jeans with sewing machine - Levi's hong kong